QCFI Bokaro Chapter CCQC 2016 Report.


25th Chapter Convention on Quality Concepts-2016, organised by QCFI Bokaro Chapter was a major event for Quality Circle activity in this region. The CCQC-2016 was held on 27th – 28th Sept’2016 at Main Auditorium of HRD centre of Bokaro Steel Plant . 44 QC teams participated in this CCQC. Forty Four case studies from TATA STEEL, TATA STEEL Technical Institute, TATA MOTORS, OMQ (Noamundi), West Bokaro (TATA STEEL), Chandrapura Thermal Power Station (DVC), BHILAI STEEL PLANT, DURGAPUR STEEL PLANT and BOKARO STEEL PLANT were presented at the Convention. There were 29 teams from outside Bokaro in this Chapter Convention.

Registration of participating QCs began on 27th Sept’2016 from 2: 30 pm onwards.

A Knowledge Test was organised for QC groups the same evening where-in 41 teams participated . The top three winners were QC “DOLPHIN “from Chandrapura Thermal Power Station (DVC), “ QC 1713(CCS) from Bokaro Steel Plant and “ QC-
639(HM-M) from Bokaro Steel Plant, in that order.

Simultaneously, a QC Model Competition was held at HRD “Retreat”, where 17 teams displayed their Models.

The Winners wereQC “CHETAK” (First) from Chandrapura Thermal Power Station (DVC), “LQC-02”
(Second) from HRCF (Bokaro Steel Plant) and “QC-ANVESHAN (430)”
(Third) from Durgapur Steel Plant.

Technical Sessions were held at four venues concurrently on 28th Sept-2016 where 44 teams presented their case studies. Evaluation of case studies was done by a Panel of Judges on 100 point criteria ( 60 Marks on Hard Copy of Case Study, 30 Marks during Presentation and 10 Marks on QC Meeting Register). After Technical sessions, a Cultural Programme was organised by Sangeet Kala Academy of Bokaro where School children participated. It was a Scintillating performance & was liked by all. Secretary QCFI Bokaro Chapter Sri R Sharma welcomed all the dignitaries and presented the Secretary’s Report of the QCFI Bokaro Chapter .

In the Award ceremony held on 28th Sept-2016’ CCQC Winners, Quiz Competition & Model Competition Winners were honoured by Sri Anutosh Maitra, CEO, Bokaro Steel Plant & Hony. Chief Patron QCFI, Bokaro Chapter, Sri HP Singh, ED(MM), Sri SK Singh, ED(W) BSL and Hony. Chairman QCFI, Bokaro Chapter and Sri A Srivastva, ED(P&A) Bokaro Steel plant.

The Vote of Thanks was delivered by Dr. GP Rout, from Chandrapura Thermal Power Station (DVC ) and Executive Committee Member QCFI Bokaro Chapter.